October 6, 2021

EIN OPG logo 400Three accomplished women with diverse backgrounds are the newest members of Ontario Power Generation’s (OPG’s) Board of Directors.

Anju Virmani, Tracy Primeau and Mary Filippelli were recently appointed to OPG’s board. They join Chair Wendy Kei and six additional independent Board members. With the new additions, women comprise 60 per cent of the independent board members, making it one of the most gender diverse boards in the industry. This eclipses OPG’s previous commitment to ensure women comprised 30 per cent of the Board.

This is part of OPG’s commitment to build greater equity, diversity and inclusion (ED&I) throughout the organization. OPG has also committed to Equal by 30, a public pledge by public and private sector organizations to work towards equal pay, equal leadership and equal opportunities for women in the clean energy sector by 2030.

OPG’s independent board members bring extraordinary expertise and a varied skilled set in OPG’s most critical operational and strategic areas, including: the broader energy sector, including nuclear; finance; audit; human resources and talent attraction and retention; environmental, social and governance; and infrastructure project management.

Members of OPG’s Board include Chair Wendy Kei and independent members: Mary Filippelli, John Herron, Selma Lussenburg, Scott McDonald, Jill Pepall, Tracy Primeau, Jim Reinsch, James Sheppard and Anju Virmani. OPG CEO Ken Hartwick is the sole non-independent member of the Board.

Read more about OPG’s Board of Directors’ extensive expertise.

Quick facts